All My Rowdy Friends


First 5 by J. Emerson-Kramer
September 30, 2010, 6:19 pm
Filed under: Music

Finally! Finally I have reliable internet and to commemorate this joyous occasion, I’m posting!
So, once upon a time the Onion A.V. Club did a little bit where they asked the interviewee to hit shuffle on their iPod and talk about the first 5 tracks that came up. Well, I really liked it and so here I bring it to you, except instead of my iPod its my iTunes, enjoy.

1.Passion PitLittle Secrets (Amplifya Remix)
I really dig this remix, its one that kinda surprised me when it came on but hey that’s the beauty of having a digital library, sometimes things come up that you listened to once or not at all and you’re like damn that’s good.

2. Rachmaninoff – Polichinelle, Op. 3, No. 4
Just check it.

3. Ola PodridaSink Or Swim
This is a nice little lesson in simplicity from a guy who scores films as a day job. He’s got such a sad voice to top it off, just a fine track in general.

4. Boris – Electric
Could you rock harder and louder than Boris at the same time!? Really, I want to know because god this track kicks so much ass its not even funny.
5. Bruno Colais – L’arrivée À L’école
This is a little piece from the score to the film Les Choristes. Its a wonderfully heartwrenching tale of a man who sets out to start a choir at a school for troubled boys. The soundtrack is wonderful, the film is great.

-Jon

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

