All My Rowdy Friends


I Graduate This Afternoon by J. Emerson-Kramer
May 23, 2009, 10:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Its kind of an auspicious day and after pounding out my final thesis this week, starting back full time at work and graduating later today, I think its time to start rollin’ this blog out again. Without further adieu here’s what I’ve been listening to lately:

I have to toss some mad love to i guess i’m floating for the MAP project. Check it out here

My favorite track from the May edition is definitely this one from France
Walter – Le Dernier Bastion
This is definitely a great summer song. Its got a nice little groove and will probably be making its way onto a lot of my mixes for the next month or so.
I’ve been bumpin’ on repeat all the tracks I’ve been able to get my hands on by Chiddy Bang. They’ve got a real Cool Kids feel with a bit more melodic beats and some great samples. On top of that you can’t go wrong with some sick flow and good lyrics. Check out their MySpace
Here’s a little somethin’ to get your head noddin’.
Chiddy Bang – Kids (ft. MGMT)

The new Sparklehorse (AKA new Danger Mouse, because let’s face it no one cares who actually put out the album if DM is the producer) is awesome. Its terrible that due to label disputes this one isn’t going to get a real release. Check out the story and DM’s pretty legit response here
Here’s my two favorite tracks from the album, Just War has a bit of a Beatles feel to it and features Gruff Rhys from Super Furry Animals. Little Girls features Julian Casablancas, frontman for the Strokes.
Sparklehorse – Just War (feat. Gruff Rhys)
Sparklehorse – Little Girl (feat. Julian Casablancas)

I guess the last thing to do here is of course drop a Passion Pit remix, as it seems that’s what all the cool kids are doing. Manners dropped earlier this month and it seems like everybody and their mother has been gettin their remix on.
Passion Pit – The Reeling (Calvin Harris Remix)

-Jon

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

