All My Rowdy Friends


New Halloween Alaska!!! by Charlie Ward
March 23, 2009, 8:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

One of my all time favorite bands has a new record coming out soon and I thought that I might have to share that information with you seeing as I write for a music blog and all.

The band: Halloween Alaska

The new record:  Champagne Downtown

Release date: April 7th

I am so excited about this new record. They are an incredible electronic pop (for lack of a better genre title) band based out of minneapolis, featuring the percussion of Dave King (The Bad Plus, Love- Cars, Happy Apple, Gang Font just to name a few.) I celebrate their entire catalogue and I think that you will too if you haven’t already. 

A hometown CD release show has been announced for April 10 at First Avenue and I am pissed off that I won’t be able to make it to it. Hopefully one of you will be able to and will send me some photos!

 

New track from the new record:

Not the coolest video but a great song…

– Charlie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Fresh off their new CD release, HA will be playing at the HOuse of Rock in Eau Claire. Should be a great time! For more more information on the band, who they are playing with, and show times, go to VolumeOne.

Comment by Mindy




Leave a Reply

